October 13, 2015  |  Statewide

Next Catchment Area for Foster Care Redesign

DFPS is pleased to announce the next area of Texas that will benefit from the Foster Care Redesign project.  The newest catchment area is DFPS Region 2, which includes the following counties:  Archer, Baylor, Brown, Callahan, Clay, Coleman, Comanche, Cottle, Eastland, Fisher, Foard, Hardeman, Haskell, Jack, Jones, Kent, Knox, Mitchell, Montague, Nolan, Runnels, Scurry, Shackelford, Stephens, Stonewall, Taylor, Throckmorton, Wichita, Wilbarger, and Young.

DFPS expects to release a Request for Proposals no earlier than December 2015.

Foster Care Redesign changes the way that DFPS procures, contracts and pays for foster care and other services for children, youth, and families.  For more information on Foster Care Redesign, please visit the Foster Care Redesign page on the DFPS website.