top of page

REGION 1

Greater Lubbock Area
27 Child Welfare Boards 
Region 1 Map New.png
tccwb-logo_edited.png

REGION 1

Lubbock, Texas

REGION 1 Contact

Region 1 Council President

Carrie Burleson

region1@tccwb.org

Community Initiatives Specialist

Page Belew

page.belew@dfps.state.gov

Phone: (806) 354-6286

The Panhandle Regional Council of Child Welfare Boards meets quarterly and also conducts one yearly training to educate and promote awareness. This yearly training also promotes sharing of ideas to create initiatives within each city and county to assist families and children involved within the CPS system. The Council provides resources to local boards such as promotional items to raise awareness and also provides needed resources for each local Rainbow Room in Region 1.

REGION 1 CWB REPRESENTATIVES BY COUNTY 

BAILEY COUNTY
Robin Friskup, Chair
robinfrisku
p@yahoo.com

BRISCOE COUNTY
Julie Pigg, Chair
jpigg2352@aol.com


CASTRO COUNTY
Diane Wilhelm, Chair

CHILDRESS COUNTY
Kacy Crouch
kcrouch@fbtchildress.net

COCHRAN COUNTY
Susan Merritt
mytimesusa
n@gmail.com

COLLINGSWORTH COUNTY
Saunna Blacksher
sblacksh@outlook.co
m

CROSBY COUNTY
Janie Wigley, Chair
jwigley69@gmail.com

DEAF SMITH COUNTY
Becky Reinart, Chair
bireinart@att.net


DICKENS COUNTY
Pat Hightower
phightower@esc17.net


DONLEY COUNTY
Irene Oatman, Interim Contact
806 622-0662

FLOYD COUNTY
Mary Ann Reyes, Chair
maryannreyes2
@live.com

GARZA COUNTY
Billie Williams, Chair
billie.williams@co.garza.tx.us


GRAY COUNTY
Chris kirkpatrck, Interim Contact
dollyandminnie@yahoo.com

HALE COUNTY
Karen James, Chair
karenjames@suddenlink.net


HALL COUNTY
Bertha Dunn, Chair
berthacollins59@yahoo.com


HOCKLEY COUNTY
Carrla Jones, Chair
cjones8482@gmail.com


HUTCHINSON COUNTY
Carrie Burleson, Chair
csburleson1@hotmail.com
Terry Swart, Chair
tdale59@yahoo.com


LUBBOCK COUNTY
Pam Alexander, Chair
pamalexander@aol.com


LYNN COUNTY
Lena Cloe, Chair
lenacloe@msn.com

 

MOORE COUNTY
Suzanne Simms, Chair
susiewatq5@gmail.com


POTTER-RANDALL COUNTY
Lindsey Martinez, Chair
lindsey.martinez@txpan.org


SHERMAN COUNTY
Sherry Wilborn
swillborn@msn.com


SWISHER COUNTY
Nancy House, Interim Chair
wifey82@hotmail.com

TERRY COUNTY
Karina Stuhlts, Chair
kstults@terrycounty.org


YOAKUM COUNTY
Kathy Kelly, Chair
kathylynnkelly@yahoo.com

 

PLEASE NOTE: 

The CWB Board Representatives List above and the Rainbow Room lists attached are being updated at this time. 

If you have updated information to submit for either the County Representative or a Rainbow Room, please send us a message with the information to

tccwbwebsite@gmail.com or CONTACT US HERE  

THANK YOU FOR YOUR PATIENCE! 

tccwb-logo_edited.png
Rainbow Image.jpg

A Rainbow room is an emergency resource center available to CPS caseworkers to help them meet the critical needs of abused and neglected children. It consists of a store-like setting that allows Child Protective Services workers to go "shopping" for the children and families on their caseloads. The room is stocked with new items such as clothing, shoes, toys and games, diapers, formula, school supplies, hygiene products and cleaning products. Every item is the Rainbow Room is donated or purchased from donations. 

REGION 1 CALENDAR OF EVENTS

2023

JAN -   NATIONAL MENTOR MONTH

    11 - (Wed) HUMAN TRAFFICKING AWARENESS DAY

FEB - 

MAR - 

APR -   NATIONAL CHILD ABUSE PREVENTION MONTH

     14    (Fri) GO BLUE DAY

    30    (Sun) BLUE SUNDAY

MAY NATIONAL FOSTER PARENT APPRECIATION MONTH

             NATIONAL CHILDREN'S MENTAL HEALTH AWARENESS

             NATIONAL WATER SAFETY AWARENESS MONTH

     2      (Tue) NATIONAL FOSTER CARE DAY

    11     (Thur) Children's Mental Health Awareness Day

    25     (Thur) NATIONAL MISSING CHILDREN'S DAY

JUN -   FAMILY REUNIFICATION MONTH

JUL

AUG

SEP

OCT -    NATIONAL DOMESTIC VIOLENCE AWENESS MONTH

              NATIONAL BULLYING PREVENTION MONTH

NOV -    NATIONAL ADOPTION MONTH

    18 -    NATIONAL ADOPTION DAY

DEC -    

TCCWB DOT ORG (2).png

Report Suspected Abuse

Call 1-800-252-5400 or

Visit www.txabusehotline.org

MAKE A GIFT, MAKE A DIFFERENCE.​

MAKE A DONATION

bottom of page