top of page

REGION 7

Greater Austin Area
25 Child Welfare Boards 
tccwb-logo_edited.png

REGION 7

Austin, Texas

REGION 7 Council President

Enter Name Here

region7@tccwb.org

Clerical Assistant

Maria Guerrero

coquise@centex.net

Regional councils provide training and information on regional and statewide issues, especially issues impacting services to families and children

  • Each regional council operates according to the region’s needs and wishes.  In most instances, each county CWB sends one or two delegates as their representative to the regional council

  • Each regional council elects two or three delegates to represent their region at the Texas Council of Child Welfare Board meetings.

REGION 7 CWB REPRESENTATIVES BY COUNTY 

BASTROP COUNTY
William M. Pina, Chair
commissionerwilliepina@utexas.edu

BELL COUNTY
David Woodberry, Chair
dwoodberry254@gmail.com


BLANCO COUNTY
Katherine Rutherford, Chair
katherine.rutherford@blancoisd.org

BOSQUE COUNTY
Kay Davalos, Chair
kbjjd4@gmail.com

BRAZOS COUNTY
Suzanne Phelps, Chair
snphelps@suddenlink.net


BURLESON COUNTY
Lillian Beasley, Chair
lillian.beasely22@gmail.com


BURNET COUNTY
Marsha Neel, Chair
neerb@nctv.com

CORYELL COUNTY
Jean Firth, Chair
jjfirth@aol.com


FAYETTE COUNTY
Patricia Null, Chair
pnull@lgisd.net


FREESTONE COUNTY
Karen Oliver, Chair
kniecy32001@yahoo.com

GRIMES COUNTY
Patti Sexton, Chair
patti_sexton@yahoo.com

HAMILTON COUNTY
Renee French, Chair
rfrenchfries@yaloo.com


HAYS COUNTY
Lee Ikels, Chair
leeikels@yahoo.com

HILL COUNTY

Cassie Fleming, Chair cfleming@windstream.net


LAMPASAS COUNTY
Kathy Brown, Chair
kbrown909@sbcglobal.net

LEE COUNTY
Mike York, Chair
mikeyork1424@yahoo.com


LIMESTONE COUNTY
Taylor Rocheleau, Chair

TaylorMorgan85@yahoo.com

LLANO COUNTY
Dr Alice Smith, Chair
smithca40@gmail.
com

MCLENNAN COUNTY
JoAnn Nors, Chair
janors@att.net

MILLS COUNTY

Mike Williams, Chair
mvw1@icloud.com

MILAM COUNTY
Jeanie Weed, Chair
jweed@suddenlink.net

ROBERTSON COUNTY
Cindy Wallace, Chair
cindy.wallace@co.robertson.tx.us

SAN SABA COUNTY
Doug Suggs, Chair
doug.suggs@gmail.com


TRAVIS COUNTY
Carole Hurley, JD, Chair
churley@austin.rr.com

WASHINGTON COUNTY
Johanna Fatheree, Chair
johanna.fatheree@gmail.com


WILLIAMSON COUNTY
Dianne Howell, Chair
jrzone@aol.com

 

PLEASE NOTE: 

The CWB Board Representatives List above and the Rainbow Room lists attached are being updated at this time. 

If you have updated information to submit for either the County Representative or a Rainbow Room, please send us a message with the information to

tccwbwebsite@gmail.com or CONTACT US HERE  

THANK YOU FOR YOUR PATIENCE! 

tccwb-logo_edited.png
Rainbow Image.jpg

A Rainbow room is an emergency resource center available to CPS caseworkers to help them meet the critical needs of abused and neglected children. It consists of a store-like setting that allows Child Protective Services workers to go "shopping" for the children and families on their caseloads. The room is stocked with new items such as clothing, shoes, toys and games, diapers, formula, school supplies, hygiene products and cleaning products. Every item is the Rainbow Room is donated or purchased from donations. 

REGION 7 CALENDAR OF EVENTS

2023

JAN -   NATIONAL MENTOR MONTH

    11 - (Wed) HUMAN TRAFFICKING AWARENESS DAY

FEB - 

MAR - 

APR -   NATIONAL CHILD ABUSE PREVENTION MONTH

     14    (Fri) GO BLUE DAY

    30    (Sun) BLUE SUNDAY

MAY NATIONAL FOSTER PARENT APPRECIATION MONTH

             NATIONAL CHILDREN'S MENTAL HEALTH AWARENESS

             NATIONAL WATER SAFETY AWARENESS MONTH

     2      (Tue) NATIONAL FOSTER CARE DAY

    11     (Thur) Children's Mental Health Awareness Day

    25     (Thur) NATIONAL MISSING CHILDREN'S DAY

JUN -   FAMILY REUNIFICATION MONTH

JUL

AUG

SEP

OCT -    NATIONAL DOMESTIC VIOLENCE AWENESS MONTH

              NATIONAL BULLYING PREVENTION MONTH

NOV -    NATIONAL ADOPTION MONTH

    18 -    NATIONAL ADOPTION DAY

DEC -    

TCCWB DOT ORG (2).png

Report Suspected Abuse

Call 1-800-252-5400 or

Visit www.txabusehotline.org

MAKE A GIFT, MAKE A DIFFERENCE.​

MAKE A DONATION

bottom of page