top of page

REGION 3

Greater Arlington Area
19 Child Welfare Boards 
Region 3 Map New.png
tccwb-logo_edited.png

REGION 3

Arlington, Texas

REGION 3 Council President

Jerry McCullough

region3@tccwb.org

Community Initiatives Specialist

Bobby Chesher

bobby.chesher@dfps.state.gov

Phone: (817) 792-5258

Regional councils provide training and information on regional and statewide issues, especially issues impacting services to families and children

  • Each regional council operates according to the region’s needs and wishes.  In most instances, each county CWB sends one or two delegates as their representative to the regional council

  • Each regional council elects two or three delegates to represent their region at the Texas Council of Child Welfare Board meetings.

REGION 3 CWB REPRESENTATIVES BY COUNTY 

COLLIN  COUNTY (EAST)
Deanna Kuykendall, Chair
cdk2004@gmail.com


COOKE COUNTY (WEST)
Kathy Patterson, Chair
kathy_richardpatterson@yahoo.com

DALLAS COUNTY (EAST)
Sophie Phillips, Chair
semetcalf12@gmail.com



DENTON COUNTY (WEST)
Jeri Harwell, President
jharwell@republicservices.com

ELLIS COUNTY (EAST)
Leslie Deen, Chair

ldeen@elliscountycac.org
 

ERATH COUNTY (WEST)
Cathy Williams, Chair
cwilliams@bmy-cpa.com


FANNIN COUNTY (EAST)
Brenda Magness, Chair
brenda.magness@va


GRAYSON COUNTY (EAST)
Robin Bethel, Chair
shopshop1@msn.com


HOOD/SOMERVELL Cty's (West)
Tami McGuire, Chair
mcguiretx@msn.com


HUNT COUNTY (EAST)
John Byrd, Chair
jobyrd@ultravision.net

 

JOHNSON COUNTY (WEST)
Andrea Boedeker, Chair
andrea@mandblawoffice.com

KAUFMAN COUNTY (EAST)
Courtney Wortham, Chair
courtneyrwortham.com

NAVARRO COUNTY (EAST)
Stephanie Milner, Chair
stephanie.milner@lonestaragcredit.com

PALO PINTO COUNTY (WEST)
Connie Ball, Chair
xpnsiv1@yahoo.com

 

PARKER COUNTY (West)
Casey Thomas, Chair
caseythompson@live.com



ROCKWALL COUNTY (East)
Marsha Mason, Chair
mmason1122@gmail.com

TARRANT COUNTY West)
Vanessa Copeland, Chair
vanessa@otconst.com

WISE COUNTY (West)
Melissa Wilson, Chair
sissamk@hotmail.com


 

PLEASE NOTE: 

The CWB Board Representatives List above and the Rainbow Room lists attached are being updated at this time. 

If you have updated information to submit for either the County Representative or a Rainbow Room, please send us a message with the information to

tccwbwebsite@gmail.com or CONTACT US HERE  

THANK YOU FOR YOUR PATIENCE! 

tccwb-logo_edited.png
Rainbow Image.jpg

A Rainbow room is an emergency resource center available to CPS caseworkers to help them meet the critical needs of abused and neglected children. It consists of a store-like setting that allows Child Protective Services workers to go "shopping" for the children and families on their caseloads. The room is stocked with new items such as clothing, shoes, toys and games, diapers, formula, school supplies, hygiene products and cleaning products. Every item is the Rainbow Room is donated or purchased from donations. 

REGION 3 CALENDAR OF EVENTS

2023

JAN -   NATIONAL MENTOR MONTH

    11 - (Wed) HUMAN TRAFFICKING AWARENESS DAY

FEB - 

MAR - 

APR -   NATIONAL CHILD ABUSE PREVENTION MONTH

     14    (Fri) GO BLUE DAY

    30    (Sun) BLUE SUNDAY

MAY NATIONAL FOSTER PARENT APPRECIATION MONTH

             NATIONAL CHILDREN'S MENTAL HEALTH AWARENESS

             NATIONAL WATER SAFETY AWARENESS MONTH

     2      (Tue) NATIONAL FOSTER CARE DAY

    11     (Thur) Children's Mental Health Awareness Day

    25     (Thur) NATIONAL MISSING CHILDREN'S DAY

JUN -   FAMILY REUNIFICATION MONTH

JUL

AUG

SEP

OCT -    NATIONAL DOMESTIC VIOLENCE AWENESS MONTH

              NATIONAL BULLYING PREVENTION MONTH

NOV -    NATIONAL ADOPTION MONTH

    18 -    NATIONAL ADOPTION DAY

DEC -    

TCCWB DOT ORG (2).png

Report Suspected Abuse

Call 1-800-252-5400 or

Visit www.txabusehotline.org

MAKE A GIFT, MAKE A DIFFERENCE.​

MAKE A DONATION

bottom of page