top of page

REGION 2

Greater Abilene Area
26 Child Welfare Boards 
tccwb-logo_edited.png

REGION 2

Abilene, Texas

REGION 2 Council President

Patsy Bagget

region2@tccwb.org

Community Initiatives Specialist

Janet Jackson

janet.jackson@dfps.state.gov

Phone: (940)235-1899

The Region 2 Council is a volunteer council whose purpose is to promote and coordinate community service delivery systems for abused and neglected children in foster care or with their own families. The responsibilities of the Council are to educate the public about child abuse, coordinate local, state and national    resources, aid in child abuse prevention, and represent the needs of children particularly in lawmaking forums at the federal, state, county and city levels. the Council meets quarterly in various locations throughout Region 2 or by conference call. Activities of the Region 2 Council include purchasing of items to be distributed to the various communities to help bring attention to abuse and neglect in the Region.

The County Board's participate in community events such as festivals, carnivals, etc. to promote community education and awareness about child abuse issues. The County Boards use these materials when making presentations to the schools and various organizations and groups regarding child abuse prevention. The Regional Council also provides limited sponsorship of two conferences held in the spring: North Texas Regional Training Conference held in Wichita Falls, Texas adn Champions for Children Conference held in Abilene, Texas.

REGION 2 CWB REPRESENTATIVES BY COUNTY 

ARCHER COUNTY
Katie Mitchell, Chair
katie@mitchellinsurance.net


BAYLOR COUNTY
Jim Castagna, Chair
jcastagna@cityofseymour.org


BROWN COUNTY
Jared Trowbridge, Chair
jared.trowbridge@yahoo.com


CALLAHAN COUNTY
Connie Kirkham, Chair
254 725-6500

CLAY COUNTY
Sheri Hood, Chair
sheri@piercesales.com


COLEMAN COUNTY
Michelle Sexton, Chair
mgs222@verizon.net


COMANCHE COUNTY
Shirley Johnson, Chair
sjohnson3616@gmail.com


 

COTTLE COUNTY
Erika Moore, Member
janet.jackson@dfps.texsas.gov


EASTLAND COUNTY
Jayne Jones, Chair
jonesjayne63@yahoo.com


FISCHER COUNTY
Leticia Reyes, Chair
leticia.reyes@tx.usda.gov

FOARD COUNTY
Pauline Scott, Treasurer
janet.jackson@dfps.texsas.gov

HARDEMAN COUNTY
Becky Barker, Chair
tcdc1@att.net


JACK COUNTY
Molly Urbanczyk, Co-Chair
murbanczyk@brysonis
d.net

JONES COUNTY
Tiffany Mueller, Chair
mueller7581@sbcglobal.net

KENT COUNTY
Amanda McGee, Chair
amcgee@bankoftexasonline.com

KNOX COUNTY
Debbie Pankhurst, Chair
debbie.pankhurst@gmail.com


MITCHELL COUNTY
Janet Mayo, Chair
janet.mayo@sbcglobal.net


MONTAGUE COUNTY
Austin Wright, Chair
austinwright@fuller.edu


NOLAN COUNTY
David McDonald, Chair
dmcdonald@nolanso.com


RUNNELS COUNTY
Suzanne Simms, Chair
susiewatq5@gmail.com

SCURRY COUNTY
Sarah Wiliams, Chair
sarahwilliams0409@yahoo.com


STEPHENS COUNTY
Sharon Wimberly
tosha@cebridge.net


TAYLOR COUNTY
Danette Jackson, Chair
taylorcocwb@gmail.com

WICHITA COUNTY
David Collins, Chair
davidcollins@wichitafallstx.gov


WILBARGER COUNTY
Jennifer Young, Chair
jennifer.young@visdtx.org


YOUNG COUNTY
Kelli Walker, Chair
kelli.walker@grahamisd.com

PLEASE NOTE: 

The CWB Board Representatives List above and the Rainbow Room lists attached are being updated at this time. 

If you have updated information to submit for either the County Representative or a Rainbow Room, please send us a message with the information to

tccwbwebsite@gmail.com or CONTACT US HERE  

THANK YOU FOR YOUR PATIENCE! 

tccwb-logo_edited.png
Rainbow Image.jpg

A Rainbow room is an emergency resource center available to CPS caseworkers to help them meet the critical needs of abused and neglected children. It consists of a store-like setting that allows Child Protective Services workers to go "shopping" for the children and families on their caseloads. The room is stocked with new items such as clothing, shoes, toys and games, diapers, formula, school supplies, hygiene products and cleaning products. Every item is the Rainbow Room is donated or purchased from donations. 

REGION 2 CALENDAR OF EVENTS

2023

JAN -   NATIONAL MENTOR MONTH

    11 - (Wed) HUMAN TRAFFICKING AWARENESS DAY

FEB - 

MAR - 

APR -   NATIONAL CHILD ABUSE PREVENTION MONTH

     14    (Fri) GO BLUE DAY

    30    (Sun) BLUE SUNDAY

MAY NATIONAL FOSTER PARENT APPRECIATION MONTH

             NATIONAL CHILDREN'S MENTAL HEALTH AWARENESS

             NATIONAL WATER SAFETY AWARENESS MONTH

     2      (Tue) NATIONAL FOSTER CARE DAY

    11     (Thur) Children's Mental Health Awareness Day

    25     (Thur) NATIONAL MISSING CHILDREN'S DAY

JUN -   FAMILY REUNIFICATION MONTH

JUL

AUG

SEP

OCT -    NATIONAL DOMESTIC VIOLENCE AWENESS MONTH

              NATIONAL BULLYING PREVENTION MONTH

NOV -    NATIONAL ADOPTION MONTH

    18 -    NATIONAL ADOPTION DAY

DEC -    

TCCWB DOT ORG (2).png

Report Suspected Abuse

Call 1-800-252-5400 or

Visit www.txabusehotline.org

MAKE A GIFT, MAKE A DIFFERENCE.​

MAKE A DONATION

bottom of page