TCCWB Awards

Each year the Texas Council of Child Welfare Boards accepts statewide nominations from Regional Councils for  individuals and organizations whose accomplishments positively impact our foster care community. The final winners are selected by the TCCWB Awards Committee and honored in the fall during an awards luncheon in Austin, Texas.

2017 Award Winners…

Outstanding Male Youth of the Year

Devouire Thomas, Region 6

Outstanding Female Youth of the Year

Cierra Keltner, Region 4

Foster Parents of the Year

Kenneth & Crystal Estrada, Region 7

Outstanding CPS Leader

Andy Meiron, Region 2

Outstanding Community Resource

Care Portal, Region 7

Lucille Rochs Volunteer of the Year

Mary Cauble, Region 7

Award Luncheons, Austin Texas

 Questions?  Contact for further information